Like all Unitarian Universalist congregations, we are governed locally by a Board of Trustees elected by the congregation. While our minister is a partner in the church’s development, it is the members who set policy, budgets and other organizational directives.  Our structure and processes are in accordance with a set of bylaws approved by the congregation

Our Board of Trustees consists of the President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary, who constitute the Executive Committee, plus three Trustees-at-Large. Board members are elected by the congregation at our annual business meeting and serve for a minimum period of two years. The Board is responsible for overseeing the operations of the congregation.

The Board meets on the third Sunday of every month at noon, and minutes of the these meetings are posted on the bulletin board in the social hall and on the members section of this website (coming soon!). The first 15 minutes of each board meeting are available for congregational comment. Our Trustees are:

Jan Hutchinson (17) – President
Martha Page (17) -Vice President
Bill Young (17) – Treasurer
Dennis Downing (18) – Secretary
Sheryl Davies (17) – Trustee
Ray Garnett (18) – Trustee
Dan Haas (17) – Trustee